Main Maintenance

Maintenance

loading
Carrier: Breakthrough in Innovations

Carrier: Breakthrough in Innovations

(Issue of a magazine 1/2016, page 112)

The new development of Carrier, which is one of the world leaders in the production of air-conditioning equipment, has a number of undeniable advantages. They include reliability, high performance in terms of energy efficiency, and the opportunity of a flexible approach to design and installation of air-conditioning equipment and cooling systems.

Quality of Air Environment

Quality of Air Environment

(Issue of a magazine 1/2016, page 116)

Today people spend more time in closed premises: at home, at work, at school, at the university, at transport or even on vacation. In this regard, should not be underestimate the importance of the air quality inside the building. Previously buildings and facilities were designed with account of the high quality of outdoor air and the significant proportion of natural ventilation. At the moment most skyscrapers have unventilated glass facades, and to achieve a comfortable environment in such buildings they use conditioning and air heating on a large scale; this refers to partial recirculation in order to conserve energy as well. This creates fundamentally new problems that are related to the indoor air quality.

Carrier - 110 Years of Innovation

Carrier - 110 Years of Innovation

(Issue of a magazine 2/2015, page 116)

Several hundred units were supplied, mounted and commissioned in Russia since the start of Carrier Aquasnap aircooled chillers manufacturing. Currently they are operated at many commercial, public and industrial objects with success. On a constant basis Carrier company monitors the industry-related market trends and customers’ demands. Researches taken several years and resulted in Aquasnap updated series are based on modernized models of single block chillers.

Reinventing the Elevator

Reinventing the Elevator

(Issue of a magazine 1/2015, page 118)

Traveling more than 500 meters or 100 floors in a continuous elevator trip is challenging and doesn’t really make sense using conventional technology. Therefore KONE has developed a new innovative tripping technology KONE UltraRope™.

Facade Maintenance Systems – Essential Attribute of Modern Architecture

Facade Maintenance Systems – Essential Attribute of Modern Architecture

(Issue of a magazine 5/2014, page 136)

Facade Maintenance System (FMS), also known as Building Maintenance Units (BMU) are widely used throughout the world to repair and keep clean the facades of high-rise, medium and low-rise buildings. This is not only convenient, because the FMS allows looking perfect even the most complex configuration buildings, and also rather profitable – these systems pay off in the first years of operation, and they are designed for a lifetime service. Naturally, in such complex objects like are skyscrapers works only high-technology equipment, both during construction and service stages of already occupied building. It’s fast, easy and safe.

Vertical Directions

Vertical Directions

(Issue of a magazine 5/2014, page 138)

Modern metropolises are growing not only horizontally, but also vertically. Buildings are becoming taller and taller, and there is a need to regulate the passenger flow within them. This is one of the main reasons why KONE, which has over 40 thousand employees, focuses its attention on innovative developments for managing passenger flows – People Flow®, which allow people to move easily, comfortably and safely inside highrise buildings – whether it is office centres, hotels or residential complexes.

Types of Fire Alarm Systems

Types of Fire Alarm Systems

(Issue of a magazine 5/2014, page 140)

It is important to understand that a hotel fire alarm and detection system should provide early detection of the source of ignition and at the same time guarantee a nearly complete absence of false alarms – to avoid the financial and reputational losses, not to mention human casualties. This article dwells on the problem of choosing a right fire alarm system, fire detectors and their arrangement based on particular features of a property we want to protect.

Toshiba VRF Systems – Maximum Reliability, Minimal Costs

Toshiba VRF Systems – Maximum Reliability, Minimal Costs

(Issue of a magazine 4/2014, page 108)

Japanese company Toshiba has produced air-conditioning systems for over half a century. In 1977 Toshiba was the first to introduce microprocessor controlled air conditioners, and in 1981 the company produced an inverter air conditioner. In 1998 it launched Japan’s first air conditioner that operated on eco-friendly refrigerant R410A. Innovative technologies make it possible every year to improve the efficiency, comfort and reliability of air conditioning systems. In recent years Toshiba has created the world’s first VRF systems with three-inverter compressors in the outdoor unit.

New Features of VRF Systems

New Features of VRF Systems

(Issue of a magazine 4/2014, page 112)

The fact that VRF systems are a really serious competitors to chiller-fancoil systems is no longer doubtful. In the market of professional climate control equipment the interest towards VRF keeps on growing every year, and today a lot of customers give preference to it. However, most customers do not hurry to completely abandon other equipment in its favor. This is caused by many factors, including the opportunity to work with VRF in combination with supply and exhaust ventilation systems and use them as compressor and condenser blocks.

Главная Эксплуатация

Эксплуатация

loading
Энергия будущего

Энергия будущего

(Номер 4/2017, стр. 86)

В 2013 году всемирно известная компания Adrian Smith + Gordon Gill Architecture (AS+GG) выиграла конкурс на разработку концепции генерального плана для международной выставки достижений EXPO-2017 в Астане, и в дальнейшем детально разработала несколько зданий масштабной экспозиции. Центральное место многофункционального комплекса занимает павильон-сфера Kazakhstan Pavilion and Science Museum, или «Нр лем», в котором архитекторы смогли не только воплотить все пожелания заказчиков, но и сохранили верность творческому кредо компании.

Carrier: прорыв в инновациях

Carrier: прорыв в инновациях

(Номер 1/2016, стр. 112)

Новая разработка компании Carrier, одного из лидеров в сфере производства оборудования для кондиционирования воздуха, обладает рядом неоспоримых преимуществ. В их числе – надежность, высокие показатели с точки зрения энергоэффективности, а также возможность гибкого подхода к процессу проектирования и монтажа оборудования систем кондиционирования и холодоснабжения.

Качество воздушной среды

Качество воздушной среды

(Номер 1/2016, стр. 116)

Сегодня человек все больше времени проводит в замкнутом пространстве: дома, на работе, в школе, в университете, в транспорте и даже на отдыхе. В связи с этим нельзя недооценивать важность обеспечения высокого качества воздуха во внутренних помещениях зданий. Раньше здания и сооружения проектировались с учетом высокого качества наружного воздуха и значительной доли естественной вентиляции. В настоящее время у большинства небоскребов – невентилируемые стеклянные фасады, и для достижения комфортных условий в таких зданиях масштабно применяются кондиционирование и воздушное отопление, в том числе на основе частичной рециркуляции в целях энергосбережения.

Carrier – 110 лет инноваций

Carrier – 110 лет инноваций

(Номер 2/2015, стр. 116)

С момента начала производства серии воздухоохлаждаемых чиллеров Carrier AquaSnap в Россию были поставлены, смонтированы и запущены в эксплуатацию сотни единиц оборудования. В настоящее время они успешно работают на коммерческих, общественных и промышленных объектах. Компания Carrier непрерывно отслеживает тенденции рынка и потребности заказчиков в отрасли.

Заново изобретая лифт

Заново изобретая лифт

(Номер 1/2015, стр. 118)

Подняться на высоту более 500 метров – сложная задача для организации непрерывного движения лифта. В этом случае не подходит использование шаблонных методов. Поэтому компания KONE разработала новую инновационную спускоподъемную технологию KONE UltraRope™.

Системы обслуживания фасадов – непременный атрибут современной архитектуры

Системы обслуживания фасадов – непременный атрибут современной архитектуры

(Номер 5/2014, стр. 136)

Системы обслуживания фасадов (СОФ), также известные как Building Maintenance Units (BMU), широко используются во всем мире для ремонта и поддержания в чистоте фасадов, как высотных зданий, так и строений средней и малой этажности. Это не только удобно, так как благодаря СОФ даже дома самой сложной конфигурации превосходно выглядят, но и выгодно – подобные системы окупаются уже в первые годы эксплуатации, а рассчитаны они на пожизненную службу.

На вертикальных направлениях

На вертикальных направлениях

(Номер 5/2014, стр. 138)

Современные мегаполисы разрастаются не только вширь, но и ввысь. Здания становятся все выше и выше, и возникает необходимость управлять пассажиропотоком внутри них. Это одна из основных причин, почему компания KONE, насчитывающая более 40 тысяч сотрудников, концентрирует особое внимание на инновационных разработках по управлению пассажиропотоками People Flow®, которые позволяют людям легко, комфортно и безопасно передвигаться в высотных сооружениях – будь то офисные центры, гостиницы или жилые комплексы.

Типы систем пожарной сигнализации

Типы систем пожарной сигнализации

(Номер 5/2014, стр. 140)

Важно понимать, что пожарная сигнализация в гостинице должна обеспечивать раннее обнаружение очага и одновременно гарантировать практически полное отсутствие ложных срабатываний для исключения имиджевых и материальных потерь, не говоря уже о человеческих жертвах. В настоящей статье рассматривается проблема выбора пожарной сигнализации, пожарных извещателей и их расстановки, исходя из специфики защищаемого объекта.

VRF-системы Toshiba – максимум надежности, минимум затрат

VRF-системы Toshiba – максимум надежности, минимум затрат

(Номер 4/2014, стр. 108)

Более полувека японская компания Toshiba создает оборудование для кондиционирования воздуха. В 1977 году Toshiba первой в мире ввела микропроцессорное управление кондиционерами, в 1981 году создала инверторный кондиционер, а в 1998-м – первый в Японии кондиционер на экологически безопасном фреоне R410A. Инновационные технологии дают возможность ежегодно повышать эффективность, комфорт, надежность систем кондиционирования. За последние годы Toshiba создала первые в мире VRF-системы с ТРЕМЯ инверторными компрессорами в наружном блоке.